Calendar of Events - Jan. 2018

Download Jan PDF

Mon., Jan 1
Club Closed
Boat-In and Potluck

Tue., Jan 2
Fleet Captains’ Luncheon & Kayak Table
Ladies’ Bridge 1pm
Bingo
Happy Hour 5-7pm

Wed., Jan 3
Pasta Night
Cruising Forum 5pm
Jim Gilmour
Happy Hour 5-7pm

Thur., Jan 4
Mah Jongg 9am
Duplicate Bridge
Sailors' Table
Happy Hour 5-7pm

Fri., Jan 5
Galley Night
Kim Jenkins / MDR

Sat., Jan 6
Commodore’s Thank You

Saturday Night Dining/MDR


Sun., Jan 7
Sunday a la carte
10am-2pm-Cove Only
Club closes inside 2pm

Mon., Jan 8
Club Closed
Annual Meeting

Tue., Jan 9
Fleet Captains’ Luncheon
Ladies’ Bridge 1pm
VYCCF Mtg. 4pm
Finance Mtg. 5:30pm
Bingo
Happy Hour 5-7pm

Wed., Jan 10
Kayak Outing 3pm
Pasta Night
Jim Gilmour
Happy Hour 5-7pm

Thur., Jan 11
Mah Jongg 9am
Progressive Bridge
Happy Hour 5-7pm
VYCCF Appreciation Party
BOD Mtg. 6pm

Fri., Jan 12
Ladies’ Luncheon
Just Friends


Galley Night
EZ Street Band / MDR

Sat., Jan 13
Commodore’s Roast



Sun., Jan 14
Sunday a la carte
10am-2pm-Cove Only
Club closes inside 2pm

Mon., Jan 15
Club Closed

Tue., Jan 16
Fleet Captains’ Luncheon
Ladies’ Bridge 1pm
Marina Comm. Mtg. 4pm
Bingo
Happy Hour 5-7pm

Wed., Jan 17
Membership Mtg. 3:30pm
Pasta Night
Jim Gilmour
Happy Hour 5-7pm

Thur., Jan 18
Volunteer Day at AFFB 8:30am
Mah Jongg 9am
Duplicate Bridge
Happy Hour 5-7pm

Fri., Jan 19
Galley Night
Dan Crawford / MDR

Sat., Jan 20
Commodore’s Ball
2 Saxy / Sunset Room

Bus Stop Band / MDR


Sun., Jan 21
Sunday a la carte
10am-2pm-Cove Only
Club closes inside 2pm

Mon., Jan 22
Club Closed

Tue., Jan 23
Fleet Captains’ Luncheon
Ladies’ Bridge 1pm
Bingo
Happy Hour 5-7pm
Sarasota Opera Presentation Dinner

Wed., Jan 24
Pram Shed Ribbon Cutting 5pm
IOBG Mtg. 5pm
Pasta Night
Jim Gilmour
Happy Hour 5-7pm

Thur., Jan 25
Mah Jongg 9am
Progressive Bridge
Happy Hour 5-7pm
BOD Meeting 6pm

Fri., Jan 26
Galley Night
New Member Mixer
Jeff Hughes / MDR

Sat., Jan 27
Saturday Night Dining / Sunset



Sun., Jan 28
Sunday a la carte
10am-2pm-Cove Only
Club closes inside 2pm

Mon., Jan 29
Club Closed

Tue., Jan 30
Fleet Captains’ Luncheon
Ladies’ Bridge 1pm
Bingo
Happy Hour 5-7pm

Wed., Jan 31
Pasta Night
Jim Gilmour
Happy Hour 5-7pm